Thailand-UK ประเทศไทย-สหราชอาณาจักร

Forums ฟอรั่มส์

Thanks Thanks:  8
Likes Likes:  7
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 40 of 40
  1. #21
    Furniture เฟอร์นิเจอร์
    Join Date
    16 Oct 2011
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    3,089

    Default

    That's one way of watching these channels. Another way is to install a proxy vpn. You can watch iplayer and live TV. Another is to install ilikehd TV and chose from the subscriptions available from 40 baht for 3 hours to 250 baht for a month. Quality is far better.

  2. #22
    Moderator
    Join Date
    28 Jun 2003
    Location
    London/Bangkok
    Posts
    2,299

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dylan View Post
    http://www.filmon.com/group/uk-live-tv .
    She informed that she watches BBC and other UK channels on it in Thailand for free. Anybody in Thailand tried using it?
    Unfortunately, they had reduced the free DVR time from 10 hours to one hour.

    Recently, they have also stopped the download facility of the DVR.
    We do not inherit the Earth from our ancestors; we borrow it from our children.

  3. #23
    Forum Regular สมาชิกประจำ
    Join Date
    10 Mar 2009
    Location
    Surin
    Posts
    203

    Default

    I've been using this app to watch BBC TV and iPlayer on my android phone in Thailand - Cloud VPN. https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...pass.vpn&hl=en .
    It's free to download and free and simple to use (no ads either) .

  4. #24
    Forum Regular สมาชิกประจำ Lonerider's Avatar
    Join Date
    28 Aug 2016
    Location
    Yorkshireman divided between Bangkok & Iraq
    Posts
    251

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dylan View Post
    I was shown this website today by a US expat living in Bangkok, who's on a visit to the UK. http://www.filmon.com/group/uk-live-tv .
    She informed that she watches BBC and other UK channels on it in Thailand for free. Anybody in Thailand tried using it?
    I watch it on a daily basis for the news, its not too bad and even though I have a crap internet connection it steams in ok

  5. #25
    Forum Dinosaur ไดโนเสาร์ Thaddeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    20 Apr 2003
    Location
    Bangkok to Buriram and hang a right.
    Posts
    8,018

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dylan View Post
    I've been using this app to watch BBC TV and iPlayer on my android phone in Thailand - Cloud VPN. https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...pass.vpn&hl=en .
    It's free to download and free and simple to use (no ads either) .
    I got my hopes up, installed it, didn't work.

    I have tried more than a handful of VPN software on my Android device, non work.
    Sit a spell, take your shoes off.

  6. #26
    Forum Regular สมาชิกประจำ
    Join Date
    10 Mar 2009
    Location
    Surin
    Posts
    203

    Default

    I used the Cloud VPN app today in Surin to watch Match of the Day on iPlayer on wifi in a small coffee shop. Worked a treat on my Samsung Galaxy phone.

  7. #27
    Forum Dinosaur ไดโนเสาร์ Thaddeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    20 Apr 2003
    Location
    Bangkok to Buriram and hang a right.
    Posts
    8,018

    Default

    Any idea what net connection they had.

    I have a TOT std land-line, a TOT Fibre Optic line and a 3BB Fibre Optic.

    And it doesn't work on any of them.
    Sit a spell, take your shoes off.

  8. #28
    Forum Regular สมาชิกประจำ
    Join Date
    10 Mar 2009
    Location
    Surin
    Posts
    203

    Default

    I'll call in there tomorrow for a coffee and ask.

  9. #29
    Forum Dinosaur ไดโนเสาร์ Thaddeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    20 Apr 2003
    Location
    Bangkok to Buriram and hang a right.
    Posts
    8,018

    Default

    Small update Dylan.

    Went in to town last night and connected my phone to the wifi in the sports bar, installed Cloud VPN on it, and it worked perfectly.

    Connected to the Cloud with my phone on one of the networks I have at home when I got back, worked perfectly.

    So it must be a config problem in the little Android Tablet TV thing I have...... that's me occupied for the next few days.
    Sit a spell, take your shoes off.

  10. #30
    Old Hand มือเก่า BigRed's Avatar
    Join Date
    27 Apr 2004
    Location
    Hope Valley nr Sheffield
    Posts
    1,746

    Default

    I use browsec https://chrome.google.com/webstore/d...dodcjboh?hl=en for different reasons but it will allow you to appear as if you are UK based

  11. #31
    Forum Regular สมาชิกประจำ
    Join Date
    10 Mar 2009
    Location
    Surin
    Posts
    203

    Default

    Here's another extension that can be added to Chrome to watch BBC iplayer in Thailand called "BEEBS watch BBC iplayer abroad".
    https://chrome.google.com/webstore/d...pomlefdllhajdi

  12. #32
    Forum Regular สมาชิกประจำ
    Join Date
    27 Jan 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    985

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dylan View Post
    Here's another extension that can be added to Chrome to watch BBC iplayer in Thailand called "BEEBS watch BBC iplayer abroad".
    https://chrome.google.com/webstore/d...pomlefdllhajdi
    Thanks, what about ITV.

    Sent from my F3311 using Tapatalk

  13. #33
    Forum Regular สมาชิกประจำ
    Join Date
    10 Mar 2009
    Location
    Surin
    Posts
    203

    Default

    I've recently bought a small box for 2800Baht from Lazada, which attaches to your TV.The box has KODI software with its associated Add-ons pre-installed, which allows you to stream live TV,movies and TV series directly to your TV. Any programme including BBC, ITV etc, even premium pay for view channels - SKY Sports and movie channels.
    https://www.lazada.co.th/android-sma...8.html?boost=2

    All you need is a decent internet connection.
    Last edited by Dylan; 16th Apr 2017 at 14:56. Reason: typo

  14. #34
    Premium Member Gary & Nok's Avatar
    Join Date
    5 Mar 2006
    Location
    Birmingham - UK
    Posts
    12,851

    Default

    Wow, that's quite expensive.

    I got this one (same spec by look of it) H96pro plus
    Have I Mentioned That I VOTED OUT

  15. #35
    Furniture เฟอร์นิเจอร์
    Join Date
    16 Oct 2011
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    3,089

    Default

    Gary can the android system be upgraded

  16. #36
    Forum Regular สมาชิกประจำ
    Join Date
    10 Mar 2009
    Location
    Surin
    Posts
    203

    Default

    - - - - - - - u p d a t e d - - - - - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Gary & Nok View Post
    Wow, that's quite expensive.

    I got this one (same spec by look of it) H96pro plus
    Does it have the Kodi software, add-ons and apps already pre-installed?
    Last edited by Dylan; 17th Apr 2017 at 11:37. Reason: typo

  17. #37
    Premium Member Gary & Nok's Avatar
    Join Date
    5 Mar 2006
    Location
    Birmingham - UK
    Posts
    12,851

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jimmbo60 View Post
    Gary can the android system be upgraded
    I am not sure, I presume some clever sole can "jailbreak" it (or whatever it is they do) if it isn't already, but mine has 6.0 (Marshmellow) on at the moment which is quite up to date I think.

    Update
    Just reading the spec and in the Q&A someone asks if it is rooted, the response is no but it is supported.
    Also noticed it's £57 now, I got mine at £54.

    Quote Originally Posted by Dylan View Post
    [COLOR="silver"]Does it have the Kodi software, add-ons and apps already pre-installed?
    Mine had Kodi (with 5 or 6 add ons), Netflix and a few other apps.
    I deleted a few add ons and installed a few of my choice. Alos added a few app like Terarrium TV and Showbox.
    Have I Mentioned That I VOTED OUT

  18. #38
    Rookie มือใหม่
    Join Date
    28 Jul 2017
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I know this thread hasn't been updated in a while but with reference to Thai Expat TV, they were arrested a couple of months ago and the service shut down. They had been operating successfully for quite some time and they sent out bills that were very 'official' looking with barcodes for payment at 7-11 and everything. VPN software can allow you to disguise your logging in point to look like another country so for those desperate to see some TV from Blighty, the TV channel websites will work if you are using a VPN.

  19. #39
    Premium Member caller's Avatar
    Join Date
    7 Sep 2005
    Location
    Hua Hin & Bangkok
    Posts
    4,960

    Default

    I think there was a separate thread about them biting the dust, other similar options appear to be still available.
    'Tis me

  20. #40
    Veteran ผู้มีประสบการณ์ prikphet's Avatar
    Join Date
    3 Oct 2005
    Location
    Man of Kent.
    Posts
    2,079

    Default

    I notice the BBC Iplayer now needs you to sign up, imagine this is the clamping down on non-license payers maybe.

Similar Threads

  1. Problems with iPlayer in LOS?
    By canuck1941 in forum TV, Computers and Internet
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th Jan 2013, 11:09
  2. iplayer files?
    By brian99 in forum TV, Computers and Internet
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 28th Mar 2012, 22:02
  3. BBC iplayer goes global
    By fish in forum TV, Computers and Internet
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 29th Mar 2011, 17:43

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •