Thailand-UK ประเทศไทย-สหราชอาณาจักร

Forums ฟอรั่มส์

Rookie มือใหม่
    Post Thanks / Like

Default British Citizenship and Naturalisation Enquiries

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this and need the advice about the UK Citizenship application.
    I'm originally from Thailand and I've been living here in the UK nearly 4 years
    as a civil partnership. I'm holding a Settlement-indefinite leave to remain and now entitle to apply for a British Citizen but I'm not sure that I should proceed my application now or leave it later. As I am out of work for over a year and the Section 3 of the application form, Good Character Requirement, needs detail about jobs and tax office reference which I haven't have for now. I used to sign on with Jobcentre Plus when I was out of work over a year ago but they told me that I was not entitle to claim any Jobseeker Allowance because I haven't pay enough tax while working as most of my jobs were part-time so I didn't keep signing on because I think it was the end of it til someone just told me recently to do so even I wont get any benefit. Now I'm still looking for a job and going to the college to enrol the part-time courses for the Adult Learners to get the qualifications and secured jobs.

By the way, I walked into the solicitors office the other days about this enquiries but they told me that I have to pay the fee £40 for talking to one of thier solicitors for 15 mins. It's ridiculous, isn't it? £40!!! just for the answer '' Yes, you can or No, you cant ''. I even dont have a job myself, never mind the fee to pay the solicitor..LOL Plus all the applications from the past, I just printed out and filled in by myself never ever used the solicitors before but not really quite sure about this one and dont want to lose £720 for the application fee.

So what do you think guys? Can I or can I not proceed my application now?