Thailand-UK ประเทศไทย-สหราชอาณาจักร

Forums ฟอรั่มส์

Thanks Thanks:  3
Likes Likes:  2
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Member สมาชิก

Brick wall Living with parents, no rental agreement can still get spouse visa??

Hello, I am new to this forum and am just starting the process of obtaining a spouse visa for my Thai girlfriend. I live with my parents and pay them no rent, can i still get this visa??
    also another point, I am a self employed driving instructor, so no wage slips, just a p60.
    will this be a problem.
    thanks for any advice

I am not the best person to answer this but please remember you g/f might be getting the visa. No accounts for your business ?

Forum Regular สมาชิกประจำ

Accommodation

If you are applying for entry clearance or leave to remain as a partner, child, partner or dependent relative you must provide evidence that there will be adequate accommodation in the UK, without relying on public funds, for you and your family. This includes any family members who are not included in the application but who live in the same household with you.
    We will not consider your accommodation to be adequate if:

• it is overcrowded; and
    • if it does not meet public health requirements.
    • The availability and adequacy of accommodation (see MAA14 below).
    • Permission from the owner if sharing
    • A house is considered to be overcrowded if 2 persons aged 10 years or more of opposite sexes, who are not living together as husband and wife, must sleep in the same room. The Act also details the maximum number of people allowed for a given number of rooms or a given room floor area.
      Account is taken only of rooms with a floor area larger than 50 square feet and rooms of a type used either as a living room or bedroom.
      Rooms such as kitchens or bathrooms are excluded.
      Under the Housing Act, the number of people sleeping in accommodation must not exceed the following:
      Number of rooms Maximum number of people allowed