Thailand-UK ประเทศไทย-สหราชอาณาจักร

Forums ฟอรั่มส์

Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Default What are the latest Thai TV Options

I know there are several threads on this subject but many are quite old now. My girlfriend will be visiting next year and I'm likely to be working for a fair amount of the time she's here so I'd like her to be able to watch Thai TV. What are the current Satellite TV Options? (Not Internet) And what are the costs?

Other than Sky and Freesat, I have no experience of Satellite TV so I would like to know what the best/easiest system is in terms of receivers/boxes. For example, is there an all encompassing receiver available that will serve both my current (Freesat) TV system and whatever Thai TV is available? Will I need 2 dishes? A motorised dish.......bla bla bla.

My dish is at a hideous height and I'm currently having signal problems which I'm about to sort - so whilst I'm up there sorting the Freesat problem, it would seem a good idea to install whatever I need for Thai TV.

I could go to an internet based system but it would mean considerable expense. The wired internet in my village is crap - about 3meg on a good day - 1.5 most days so I recently switched to a wifi system supplied by a company who built a mast locally. Its not the cheapest system in the world though and although 20meg is available, I currently subscribe to their 10meg package and share it with my daughter next door (pair of semi's). However, the box is in her house so she get's first shout. I just connect to it through wifi and when she's downloading something my signal can be a bit iffy. I'd rather avoid internet based TV unless its far superior and would justify me putting my own system in or upgrading the one I share.

Old Hand มือเก่า