Thailand-UK ประเทศไทย-สหราชอาณาจักร

Forums ฟอรั่มส์

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Regular สมาชิกประจำ Lonerider's Avatar
    Join Date
    28 Aug 2016
    Location
    Yorkshireman divided between Chum Phae & Iraq
    Posts
    432

    Default Where to get a good Router

    Does anyone know where I can get a good router from in Thailand.
    I am looking for something like a ASUS AC2900 or ASUS RT AC68U, Netgear Nighthawk range, I am not really up on it all but i have done a bit of research and i would like good speeds and good security, especially the new WPA3 security which is hopefully rolling out
    Also if anyone knows whether or not they would work with either 3BB or True

    Thanks

    Wayne

  2. #2
    Admin maokaang's Avatar
    Join Date
    10 Sep 2002
    Location
    เมืองขอนแก่น
    Posts
    9,464

    Default

    Lazada have the lot.

    https://s.lazada.co.th/s.ZcezY

    What's wrong with the router provided by the telecoms company?
    Paul พอล
    กำขี้ดีกว่ากำตด

  3. #3
    Premium Member ash's Avatar
    Join Date
    11 May 2004
    Location
    Bridlington - UK
    Posts
    5,452

    Default

    Even in the UK BT's home hub has limitations e.g. cannot easily set up a guest wifi but performance wise nothing in it
    Human beings are seventy percent water, and with some the rest is collagen

  4. #4
    Forum Regular สมาชิกประจำ Lonerider's Avatar
    Join Date
    28 Aug 2016
    Location
    Yorkshireman divided between Chum Phae & Iraq
    Posts
    432

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maokaang View Post
    Lazada have the lot.

    https://s.lazada.co.th/s.ZcezY

    What's wrong with the router provided by the telecoms company?
    Thanks for the link, will have a look
    I dont know because I dont have it installed yet, but hoping to get it when i am home next, but I am not expecting them to be up to much so I am edging my bets and I am going to get my own so I can tweak it for my own specifications
    Thanks

    - - - - - - - u p d a t e d - - - - - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by ash View Post
    Even in the UK BT's home hub has limitations e.g. cannot easily set up a guest wifi but performance wise nothing in it
    Yes, I agree, hence I want a good one so I can have a guest network that works amongst other things, so visiting family are not clogging up the main system

    I have used the BT Hub, the Talk Talk Hub and the Sky Hub in the UK previously and did not find them up to much, lacking in security, distance, speed output etc. Things might have changed with them in the 5 years since I last had need a UK internet provider, but I would still use my own if I can

Similar Threads

  1. after a dual band router
    By alanr in forum Techie Land
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19th Feb 2013, 16:53
  2. bad day/ good day?
    By ian1208 in forum Off Topic Lounge
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th Aug 2011, 14:00
  3. UK Netgear Wireless Router - will it work in LOS
    By James & Ta in forum TV, Computers and Internet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th Mar 2011, 12:53
  4. Replies: 51
    Last Post: 7th Feb 2011, 11:01
  5. Cheap SIP enabled router and ADSL modem
    By Quirrel in forum TV, Computers and Internet
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th Jul 2010, 14:46

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •