Thailand-UK ประเทศไทย-สหราชอาณาจักร

Forums ฟอรั่มส์

Thanks Thanks:  86
Likes Likes:  318
Dislikes Dislikes:  6
Page 1 of 34 12311 ... LastLast
    Old Hand มือเก่า

Default COVID-19 [general discussion]

I notice that 2 of of the cases have been found in Thailand there is an article somewhere about Thai immigration detaining a Chinese tourist at the airport regarding this somewhere on the news.
    Now i am no rocket scientist or doctor but having just been Ill in Thailand and the treatment a very strong antibiotic which when i showed my Dr in the UK he frowned now on past experience getting these type of medicines from a UK Dr is like trying to get blood out of a stone i wonder if the general misuse of antibiotics in south east Asia has anything to do with the spread of these type of virus .

www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-51148303
    Last edited by Tobias; 18th Jan 2020 at 17:26. Reason: Changed topic title to identify subject

Veteran ผู้มีประสบการณ์ N Barton's Avatar

Unfortunately it's not a South East Asia thing, misuse of antibiotics is massive in the UK and I am sure it will be the same story World wide. Go to any European holiday destination and you can buy them over the counter just as easy as in Thailand, and these are absolutely flooding into UK. There has recently been a Nationwide radio campaign trying to discourage the use of non prescribed antibiotics, but methinks people will just ignore.
    My son has a degree in bio-chemistry and has drummed it into us about viruses developing themselves to become immune to antibiotics, hence the reason you should only take prescribed drugs
    We'll never win the Premier League,
    We'll never win a Cup,
    We'll still follow UNITED !!

My son has a degree in bio-chemistry and has drummed it into us about viruses developing themselves to become immune to antibiotics, hence the reason you should only take prescribed drugs
    Viruses are not affected by antibiotics period never have been ???